Who To Contact


What do you need today?


Washington State Department of Agriculture Livestock Inspection Program

P.O. Box 42560
Olympia, WA 98504-2560
Main Office (360) 902-1855
EMAIL: livestockid@agr.wa.gov

 

Map of Livestock Inspectors

Program Staff

Dr. Brian Joseph   (Olympia)
State Veterinarian
 
Office (360) 902-1881
E-Mail: bjoseph@agr.wa.gov
Robbie Parke   (Olympia)
Program Manager
 
Office (360) 902-1836
E-Mail: rparke@agr.wa.gov
Lori McCown   (Olympia)
Brand Recorder
 
Office (360) 725-5505
E-Mail: lmccown@agr.wa.gov
Brennan Kimbel  (Olympia)
Customer Service Specialist
 
Office (360)902-1808
E-Mail: bkimbel@agr.wa.gov

WSDA Livestock Brand Inspectors

Western Washington


Stacy Gundersen (Bow & Everson)
Field Supervisor
(360) 391-6183 
E-Mail: sgundersen@agr.wa.gov
 
Ron Balkowitsch (Vancouver) (360) 600-3166
E-Mail: rbalkowitsch@agr.wa.gov
 
Bobbi Ahmann (Onalaska)

 
(360) 827-0182
E-Mail: bahmann@agr.wa.gov
Kristina McDonald (Yelm) (360) 280-0410
E-Mail: kmcdonald@agr.wa.gov
 
Lena Lafritz (Carnation) (360) 485-3585
E-Mail: llafritz@agr.wa.gov
 

Eastern Washington


Kayla Slaybaugh (Pomeroy) 
Field Supervisor

 
(509) 780-1293
E-Mail: kslaybaugh@agr.wa.gov
 
Lynn Cotter (Nine Mile Falls) (509) 481-5908
E-Mail: lcotter@agr.wa.gov
 
Vicki Davis (Tonasket) (509) 486-2714
E-Mail: vidavis@agr.wa.gov
 
Hunter Ehrhardt (Yakima) (509) 424-1986
E-Mail: hehrhardt@agr.wa.gov
 
Shelley Goeken (Toppenish) (509) 949-3147
E-Mail: sgoeken@agr.wa.gov
 
Tom Groff (Walla Walla) (509) 240-6165
E-Mail: tgroff@agr.wa.gov
 
Sara Link (Goldendale) (509) 439-0069
E-Mail: slink@agr.wa.gov
 
Doug Riebold (Deer Park) (509) 742-0331
E-Mail: driebold@agr.wa.gov
 
Steve Brown (Ephrata) (509) 431-2802
E-Mail: sbrown@agr.wa.gov
 

Certified Veterinarians

Legislation in 1998 gave the WSDA authority to certify veterinarians to issue livestock inspection certificates in conjunction with health certificates. The Livestock Inspection Program administers the veterinarian certification program. Upon certification, veterinarians may perform inspections of cattle and horses at their place of business, at farms or ranches, and other facilities.

Please contact the Olympia office at 360-902-1855 for the current list of Certified Veterinarians. This list will be updated as additional veterinarians have completed certification training.